top of page

​2024 Winners

President Dawn presented the trophies at South Forest. After 25 weeks competition Paul was the winner of the Alan Bridge Indoor cup. Phil Parking defeated Tony Browne on the last match coming back from 8-2 down to win the runners up trophy. Not to be outdone Janet Parkin was the leading lady..

​The winner of this year's Tiggy Tye Tuesday cup is Julie Wilson. Congratulations.

Many congratulations to Avril McGee who has won the cribbage trophy for 2024. There were only 4 points separating the top four.

Congratulations to team 2. Paul Bagnall, Jill Chub, Pat Kendall, Mike Lake and Martin Smith needing a win to ensure that team 10, Peter McGee's , team didn't over take them won in style to become this years Indoor League winners. Peter's team finally had to settle for runners up. 

​Runners up team 10

​Tudur Rees Competition

On an afternoon when the weather gods relented and bowling was possible the Tudur Rees mixed pairs took place on our immaculate green. After some excellent Bowling the two group winners were announced by Neil. Kathryn and Shaun played the final against Jill and Stuart. 3 apiece after 5 ends the final end was won by Jill and Stuart by the closest of margins. Neil again with drop outs and none attending players managed in his normal calm manner to sort out the competition. Linda was the scorer while Eleanor and Fiona managed the bar and kitchen. President Dawn presented the trophies and thanked everyone for taking part. An excellent afternoon.



Congratulations to Jill who won the George Burke competition today her first ladies singles trophy 🏆 👏 another new winner this year brilliant !!! Congratulations to Hazel for making the final was great to watch. Well done to everyone who took part today. And thank you to everyone involved with running the event 😊


Congratulations to Malc who fought back from 3 ends down to beat Mike in the final of the Glenmore Slack Men's singles. Neil and Linda ran an excellent competition watched by a lively group of members. It was nice to see Graham down.

​Bowl In Hand Competition

A big thank you to Linda and all the helpers who worked so hand in the heat to ensure that the Bowl in hand trophy went well. Congratulations to Aidan and Stuart who bowled superbly to win. Much to their astonishment Trevor and Michael were runners up.

​Sam Savidge Veterans Competition

Congratulations to Jill who beat David in the Veterans final. Despite all the mistakes of the competitors Neil steered the competition through to an exciting conclusion. Well done Tony and Mike who reached the semi final.The event couldn't happen without members volunteering to act as Stickmen, so a big thanks to those who supported the club. President Dawn managed the recording. A very pleasant afternoon.

bottom of page